Dataset Guide

Dataset: Census 2011 - Detailed Characteristic Sector
Provided by Scottish Government
Updated 13 Feb 2021

On this page: Summary | Resources | Preview | Get the dataset | Explore related

Dataset summary

The dataset on this page is a cache of the dataset It is a snapshot of the dataset as it appeared on 29 Mar 2021 08:14 GMT. The current dataset could have changed in the meantime. Attribution: Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

An DC sector is one of 2 special postcode sectors created for 2011 Census Output. A postcode sector comprises all the unit postcodes that have the same identifier except for the last two characters. Special postcode sectors are created for census output to ensure sectors conform to a minimum threshold and do not cross Council Area boundaries. DC sectors have a minimum threshold of 400 households and 1000 persons. There are 866 DC sectors. Revisions and Corrections Revision to Detailed Characteristic (DC) sector boundaries at boundary between East Renfrewshire and Renfrewshire Council areas. (7 October 2013) DC Sectors S28000494, S28000496, and S280007669 have been amended following a correction to Ordnance Survey BoundaryLine.

Dataset:Census 2011 - Detailed Characteristic Sector
Provider:Scottish Government
Licence:License information is derived automatically. Refer to source for license information before using this data.

Country:United Kingdom

Dataset resources

"Census 2011 - Detailed Characteristic Sector" contains the following resources:


Previews are not currently available for this dataset.

Get the dataset

Explore related datasets

Find other datasets by Scottish Government

Search datasets: